Inter-Faith Council for Social Service

Contact Us

Administrative Offices Staff Email

As of the first week of January 2021, we are moving to our new building at 110 W. Main Street in Carrboro. Please note the information below and call 919-929-6380 for more information.

PROGRAM INFORMATION

  • Community Market and Emergency Financial Assistance services will not be available from Friday, 1/1 through Monday, 1/18.
  • These services will resume by appointment Tuesday, 1/19 out of IFC Commons (located at 110 W. Main St. in Carrboro). 
  • Navigator services, led by Tashawna and Kennedy, will continue at 100 W. Rosemary St. in the community room by the dining room on Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:30am-2:30pm until we re-open at IFC Commons.
  • SOHRAD Program Phone: 919-886-3351; Email: SOHRAD@orangecountync.gov (Mon-Fri 9am-11p and Sat. 2p-11p)
  • Orange County Housing Helpline Phone: 919-245-2655; Email: housinghelp@orangecountync.gov (Mon-Fri 10a-4p)
  • Community Kitchen plans to provide uninterrupted service of take-out meals.
  • The last meal at 100 W. Rosemary St. (Chapel Hill) will be dinner on Tuesday, 1/19. 
  • The first meal at IFC Commons (located at 110 W. Main St., Carrboro) will be lunch on Wednesday, 1/20.

DONATIONS

  • Our capacity to receive food donations for the Community Market will be limited from Friday 1/1 through Monday 1/18.  Please call 919-929-6380 if you have something that is timel-sensitive to deliver.
  • If you are bringing a donation for the Community Kitchen, staff are generally here 9a-5p Monday through Friday and 9a-2p Saturday and Sunday.


*All staff have new 4-digit extensions as of January 2021

Jackie Jenks
President & CEO
919 929-6380 x2011
jjenks@ifcmailbox.org

Jennifer Gill
Development and Communications Director
919 929-6380 x2031
jgill@ifcmailbox.org

Stephani Kilpatrick
Development and Communications Manager
skilpatrick@ifcmailbox.org
919 929-6380 x2033

Jeffrey Causey
Finance and Operations Director
919 929-6380 x2013
jcausey@ifcmailbox.org

Tara Stephenson
Finance and Operations Associate
919 929-6380 x2015
tstephenson@ifcmailbox.org

Allan Rosen
Project Manager
arosen@ifcmailbox.org

Community Services

Kristin Lavergne
Community Services Director
919 929-6380 x2021
klavergne@ifcmailbox.org

Gricelidy Marrero
Community Market Program Manager
919 929-6380 x2023
gmarrero@ifcmailbox.org

Valeria Hernandez
Community Market Staff
919 929-6380 x2027
vhernandez@ifcmailbox.org

Shannon Gigliotti
Community Market Staff 
919 929-6380 x2025
sgigliotti@ifcmailbox.org

Bill Culton
Kitchen Manager
919 929-6380 x2051
bculton@ifcmailbox.org

Residential Services

Community House
1315 Martin Luther King, Jr Boulevard, Chapel Hill, NC  27514
tel: 919 929-6380 x3000
fax: 919-967-9533

HomeStart
2505 Homestead Road, Chapel Hill, NC  27514
tel: 919-929-6380 x4000
fax: 919-929-8649

Jessica Aldavé
Shelter and Housing Director
919 929-6380 x3011

Tracey Hagan
HomeStart Program Manager
919 929-6380 x4013
thagan@ifcmailbox.org

Ka'Tiera Truett
Community House Program Manager
919 929-6380 x3013
ktruett@ifcmailbox.org

Volunteering

See http://www.ifcweb.org/volunteer

Services in Spanish

Servicios para hispanohablantes

919 929-6380
hispanic@ifcmailbox.org